Something for Everyone!

Relaxing, walking, surfing, swimming, pottering, shopping, eating and drinking. Cornwall has it all for families, couples, explorers and even your dog, Cornwall welcomes dogs almost everywhere, and it’s all just minutes away from Pebble Cottage!

 

The Delights of Cornwall

Enjoy the unmistakeable delights of the South West, from ice cream to cream teas, from a pasty to fresh fish and seafood. It’s a foodies paradise, not to mention the vineyards and breweries.

 

Stunning Views!

Leave the car behind and wander the cliffs and beaches of the cornish coast. Take a leisurely stroll along the cliffside from Rock to Daymer Bay to Polzeath Beach, taking in the views. Reward yourself with a delicious clotted cream ice cream.

 

See the Sights

Explore the stunning coast of Cornwall and discover hidden gems. Walk the coastal path or cycle the Camel Trail, follow in the footsteps of Poldark, or enjoy a real Cornish pasty or cream tea at one of the many picturesque villages.

 

Head for the Beach

Reach for the bucket and spade, windbreak and bodyboard and experience the numerous sandy beaches of North Cornwall. Relax to the sound of the sea, explore the coves and rock pools, build a sand castle or head for the surf.

1
1

Links

here are many things to do and see in Cornwall. Below are a few links for websites you may find useful throughout your stay at Pebble Cottage:

General information on what’s on in Cornwall and where to go. You will also find tide times here.
www.visitcornwall.com
www.visitcornwall.com/site/useful-links
The Cornwall Guide – Cornwall holiday information, towns, photos, beaches, news and more.

Beach Information – Surfing, Blue Flag and Dog Friendly
www.cornwall-beaches.co.uk

www.cornwallbeachguide.co.uk

Surf School – Polzeath
www.surfsupsurfschool.com

Pubs/Restaurants
www.eatoutcornwall.com

www.marinersrock.com
www.thewaterfrontcornwall.co.uk

www.rickstein.com
www.fifteencornwall.co.uk

Activities
Golf – www.st-enodoc.co.uk; www.roserrow.co.uk
Fishing & Boat Trips – www.padstowboattrips.com
Sailing And Water Skiing – www.rswsc.co.uk
Camel Trail – www.destination-cornwall.co.uk

Cycle Hire – www.bridgebikehire.co.uk
Cowshed Spa – St Moritz Hotel – www.stmortitzhotel.co.uk
Beauty Spa – www.roserrow.co.uk

Places to Visit

The Eden Project – www.edenproject.com

Lanhydrock House – www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Poldark Locations – www.visitcornwall.com
Tintagel Castle – www.tintagelcastle.co.uk
Crealy Adventure Park – www.crealy.co.uk
The Flambards Experience – www.flambards.co.uk
Newquay Zoo – www.newquayzoo.org.uk
Camel Valley Vineyard – www.camelvalley.com
St Austell Brewery – www.staustellbrewery.co.uk
Healey’s Cornish Cyder Farm – www.thecornishcyderfarm.co.uk

Grocery Delivery
Food 4 My Holiday – www.food4myholiday.com
Wadebridge Tesco – www.tesco.com

Other
Rock Water Taxi – www.rock-watertaxi.co.uk
Cornwall Holiday Directory – www.cornwall-holiday.net

Find Us Here